webinar

Network Convergence & the Future of Central Offices

smart city and wireless communication network, abstract image visual, internet of things

Broadcast date: June 21
Time: 4:00 p.m. CEST/3:00 p.m. BST/ 10:00 a.m EST

C-RAN deployments are gaining momentum, and 5G is on the horizon. To maximize asset utilization and simplify infrastructure, service providers are considering the convergence of their wireline and wireless networks.In addition, the development of software-defined networking (SDN) and network functions virtualization (NFV) may mean big changes for the Central Office. How big?

Explore the impact of network convergence and the approaching passive infrastructure challenges on your Central Office.  Watch the webinar “Network Convergence and the Future of Central Offices.”  It’s happening June 21 at 4:00 p.m. CEST/3:00 p.m. BST at Light Reading.

Speakers:

James Crawshaw –  Senior Analyst – OSS/BSS Transformation, Heavy Reading
Craig Culwell – Business Development Manager, CommScope

Click here to attend this webinar
Tags: , , , ,

Polls

How have open source groups influenced the development of virtualization in telecoms?

Loading ... Loading ...