Global Telecoms Awards

Now in its 5th year, the Global Telecoms Awards provides a broad range of opportunities for the telecoms industry’s innovators to prove their worth and be recognized for their achievements.

This year’s Global Telecoms Awards program comprises 18 regular categories and has been updated to include five new categories:

VR/AR Trailblazer
Connected Cars
TV/Video Innovation
AI Initiative of the Year
Managed Services Innovation of the Year

“The communications industry is in the middle of a period of unprecedented innovation and diversification as it 5G and IoT era starts to take shape,” said Telecoms.com Editorial Director Scott Bicheno. “The refreshed Glotel Awards reflect this activity, with all sectors of the industry from core networking to virtualization and the cloud, and the increasingly broad range of software and services required to make it work, all represented. I’m really looking forward to celebrating the best examples of this innovation at our awards event in London, on Nov 2nd.”

The complete list of categories is:

Advancing the Road to 5G
Best Digital Transformation Project
Best Marketing Campaign
BSS Transformation Excellence
Most Innovative Cloud Service
Connecting the Unconnected
Customer Experience Excellence
Digital Content Services of the Year
Fixed Network Evolution
Ground-breaking Virtualization Initiative
IoT Initiative of the Year
Telecoms Transformation
OSS innovation
Managed Services Innovation of the year NEW**
Security Solution of the Year
VR/AR Trailblazer NEW**
Connected Cars NEW**
TV/Video innovation NEW**
AI Initiative of the year NEW**

The Global Telecoms Awards winners will be announced at an awards dinner at a luxurious new venue – 8 Northumberland Avenue – in London on June 2. The deadline for Global Telecoms Awards entries is Friday 18th August 16. The shortlist for the Global Telecoms Awards will be announced on telecoms.com by September 4. Judging is conducted by the telecoms.com editorial team and a panel of industry experts.

For further details about the awards, including links to the entry submission forms and entry guidelines, visit https://tmt.knect365.com/global-telecoms-awards/.


Share this page