Congratulations to the Awards winners

On Monday night in Barcelona, the team welcomed almost 200 industry veterans for the inaugural Industry Awards.

High up on Montjuic with a panoramic view of the city, Mike Hibberd, editorial director and Tim Banham, publisher of handed awards to the following winners.

The award for Best Enterprise Cloud Offering went to YTL Communications for the 1BestariNet program.

The award for Best Mobile Financial Service went to Indosat for Dompetku Mobile Wallet and Mobile Money Service.

Next up was the Best MVNO category and the winning entry came from Truphone.

The award recognising the Best use of Cloud Services by a Telco went to Telefonica and TOA Technologies for ETAdirect.

The Best use of Wifi award was received by Devicescape for its Curated Virtual Network.

Next up was the award for Customer Experience Management which went to Telefonica UK & SpatialBuzz for the Trusted Network Programme.

The award for Connecting the Unconnected went to Ericsson for its Millennium Villages Project.

The next award was for innovation in the Device space and was received by Qualcomm for its RF360 Front End Solution.

The winner of the Best Consumer Cloud Offering was AT&T for the AT&T Speech API.

The Green Technology award was given to the GreenTouch Consortium for its Green Meter study.

This next award recognizes innovation in Mobile Pricing and went to AsiaInfo-Linkage for its Real-time Self Service (RTSS) solution.

The award for Best Operator OTT Service Launch and went to Smart Communications for SmartNet.

For the Progress in Machine to Machine Communications category, the award went to Jasper Wireless for its IoT platform.

Next up was the award for Pushing the Limits in fixed communications and the prize was given to Alcatel-Lucent and Telekom Austria for fixed ultra-broadband.

The award for Urban Improvements went to Tarana Wireless for its Concentrating Multipoint (CMP) topology.

The final award of the evening, for Pushing the Limits in mobile technology, attracted by far the most nominations of any of our categories, resulting in a dead heat from our judging panel. So two winners were announced for this category: Ericsson and Telstra for LTE Broadcast and Radisys and Airspan for their LTE-A solution for small cells.

Congratulations to all our winners and a big thanks to all our entrants and attendees for making it a great night.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.