Winners announced at the 2015 Awards

The great and the good from the global telecoms industry congregated in London last night for the 2015 Awards, celebrating outstanding achievements across the sector this year.

Hosted at the Tower Hotel overlooking the iconic Tower Bridge, nearly 200 of the industry’s most innovative global service providers, vendors, consultants took part in the awards ceremony recognising 17 different areas of excellence.

The winners were chosen by a distinguished panel of judges, after already being whittled down to an illustrious shortlist following a record number of entries this year. The collective wealth of experience between the judges sought to highlight the outstanding calibre of all the nominations, and three categories ended in a tie with multiple winners highlighted.

“I would like to congratulate all our winners and indeed everyone shortlisted from another very strong field of entries to the 2015 awards,” said Scott Bicheno, Editor of “Every winner can rightly claim to have made a significant impact on the telecoms industry in 2015 and it’s great to see genuine innovation given the recognition it deserves.”

The lucky award winners are listed below.

  • Advances in BSS/OSS: Subex
  • Best Cloud Innovation: Hutchison Global Communications / ItsOn (joint winners)
  • Best Mobile Payment Solution: Mahindra Comviva & Airtel Tanzania
  • Best use of Wi-Fi: EE
  • CEM: Huawei
  • Connecting the Unconnected: Voyager Innovations
  • Fixed Network Innovation: KT / Telstra, Ericsson & Ciena (joint winners)
  • Green Technology: Huawei
  • IoT/M2M Evolution: Jasper
  • Meeting the OTT Challenge: Orange
  • Mobile Pricing Innovation: KT
  • Most Innovative MVNO: First National Bank
  • Network Management Excellence: Openwave Mobility
  • Pushing the Mobile Limits: Singtel & Ericsson
  • Services to Telecoms: Vodafone Roaming Services
  • Urban Improvements: Telstra
  • Virtualization Excellence: AT&T / Airtel Kenya & CBNL (joint winners)

Congratulations to all the award winners and to everyone who was nominated.

Telecoms Awards 2015 2

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.